Instagram added a new option on its menu button that will have an access to all users to select their friends that can see their stories.
The updated Instagram app has now a Close Friend List selection located in the menu button after the Saved button. The Close Friends option will let users to add and remove a follower or their following that can see their Stories. The new feature is only for users to share their stories in private mode that will be only seen by their chosen friends. The Close Friends have a green with a star badge beside the “Your Story” button. The user will know if they have been added to a close friend of another account, if they saw a green badge in viewing their friend’s Stories. Users will also see a green ring around their Profile picture in the Stories tray.
The new feature started rolling out globally on the latest version of the App for both Android and iOS.