Last June 7, Instagram introduced the new feature where if a user was mentioned on their friend’s Story, they can share the photo or video on their own Story.
Instagram entitled the new feature “@mention Sharing” that would help users who don’t take pictures on an event and can still post it on their account. The Story of user’s friend will have a statement “Mentioned users may repost this story for 24 hours.” The user will receive this statement through direct message including an option “Add This to Your Story”. The photo or video can also be edited by the user and select it to have a review. When the story is added user’s followers will see the original poster’s username and can view their profile.
This new feature is only available for all subscribers with a public account. It is now available on Android and iOS devices.