Yesterday, Google updated its Maps, location sharing feature for all users to know their friend’s battery life.
The Google Maps’ new feature will let users share their battery life level with their friends when they send their location to the other user. The battery life of a user is located at the top of the user’s location beside the distance on the app. It has a battery icon in which represents user’s remaining battery charge. The new feature is tested by other companies and they confirmed that the exact battery life of user’s friend will be shown on the app. Users will have their option if they share their location or not because their phone’s battery will automatically seen by their friend. The new update will help many users to know the truth, whether their friend’s phone has low battery or not.
The battery sharing feature has rolled out.