Facebook revealed in a blog post, its new feature for the Messenger app that will help users in managing their message with their friends.
Facebook is now letting users to remove a particular message that has wrongly been sent, typo, or just want to delete. The new feature is for both group chat and personal message. Users will need to click the message they want to delete and select the “Remove for everyone” option. The app will give users an option if they want to remove the message permanently or cancel the activity. All members in the group chat will notify if one of the members deleted a message they have sent and they can also report it immediately. The new feature will last up to 10 minutes to unsend the message.
The new Messenger feature is now rolling out for both latest versions of iOS and Android devices.